Essential Golf: A passion for the Game

Team Rosters Finalized for 2023 LIV Golf League Season

Team Rosters Finalized for 2023 LIV Golf League Season
Team Captain Ian Poulter of the Majesticks GC during the 2023 Captain's Day media day at LIV Studios on January 14, 2023 in Jupiter, Florida. (Photo by Hailey Garrett/LIV Golf)

LIV Golf have confirmed the full 12-team, 48-player field set to compete all season in the LIV Golf League, the league featuring 14 tournaments in seven different countries around the world.

League play begins February 24-26 at Mayakoba’s El Camaleón Golf Course in Mexico as many of the sport’s biggest names begin pursuit of the LIV Golf League Individual Championship and Team Championship.

“In less than a year, LIV Golf has reinvigorated the professional game and laid the foundation for the sport’s future. In 2023, the LIV Golf League comes to life,” said Greg Norman, LIV Golf CEO and Commissioner. “The most popular sports in the world are team sports, and our league format has already begun to build connections with new audiences around the globe. Major champions, current and future Hall of Famers, and up-and-coming stars are all committed to creating this new platform for world-class competition as the sport evolves for the next generation.”  

More than a quarter (13) of the league’s star-studded, international field are major champions, with 24 major victories amongst them. The field of 48 represents 16 different nations, includes 18 Olympians, and has made 125 combined appearances in the Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup, with more than half of the league having competed in the biennial team events. In total, LIV Golf League players have amassed 526 worldwide wins across multiple tours, and four players have held the title of World No. 1.

Players who finished in the top 24 of last year’s LIV Golf Invitational Series Individual Standings (minimum four events played) secured spots in the 2023 LIV Golf League. Additionally, winners of the 2022 Asian Tour Order of Merit and the 2022 Asian Tour International Series Order of Merit qualified for a team roster position in 2023. League exemptions and captains’ selections make up the remainder of team rosters for the league’s first full season.

Team Names & Captains

4Aces GC

Captain: Dustin Johnson

Teammates: Patrick Reed, Pat Perez, Peter Uihlein 

Cleeks GC

Captain: Martin Kaymer

Teammates: Graeme McDowell, Richard Bland, Bernd Wiesberger

Crushers GC

Captain: Bryson DeChambeau

Teammates: Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Anirban Lahiri

Fireballs GC

Captain: Sergio Garcia

Teammates: Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra

HyFlyers GC

Captain: Phil Mickelson

Teammates: Cameron Tringale, James Piot, Brendan Steele

Iron Heads GC

Captain: Kevin Na

Teammates: Sihwan Kim, Scott Vincent, Danny Lee

Majesticks GC

Co-Captains: Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson and Lee Westwood

Teammates: Sam Horsfield

RangeGoats GC

Captain: Bubba Watson

Teammates: Harold Varner III, Talor Gooch, Thomas Pieters

Ripper GC

Captain: Cameron Smith

Teammates: Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Jed Morgan 

Smash GC

Captain: Brooks Koepka

Teammates: Matthew Wolff, Jason Kokrak, Chase Koepka

Stinger GC

Captain: Louis Oosthuizen

Teammates: Charl Schwartzel, Branden Grace, Dean Burmester 

Torque GC

Captain: Joaquin Niemann

Teammates: Mito Pereira, Sebastian Munoz, David Puig

For more information, click here.