Essential Golf: A passion for the game

Worldwide Golf Events for January 2022

Worldwide Golf Events for January 2022

As we set forth into the new year, we look forward to another season of action-packed golfing contests, witnessing the world’s best battle it out for the major titles. Here is a schedule of all of the key golf tournaments to look forward to in January to kick-start 2022.

Thursday 6th January – Sunday 9th January
Tournament of Champions

The Plantation Course at Kapalua
USPGA Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 13th January – Sunday 16th January
Sony Open in Hawaii

Waialae Country Club
USPGA Tour, Stroke Play

Sunday 16th January – Wednesday 19th January
The Bahamas Great Exuma Classic at Sandals Emerald Bay

Sandals Emerald Bay GC, Great Exuma, Bahamas
Korn Ferry Tour

Sunday 23rd January – Wednesday 26th January
The Bahamas Great Abaco Classic at The Abaco Club

The Abaco Club on Winding Bay, Great Abaco, Bahamas
Korn Ferry Tour

See also: Tiger Woods: Where Might the Champion Return?

Thursday 20th January – Saturday 22nd January
Mitsubishi Electric Classic at Hualalai

Hualalai GC, Ka’upulehu-Kona, Hawaii
USPGA Tour Champions

Thursday 20th January – Sunday 23rd January
Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

Abu Dhabi GC
DP World Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 20th January – Sunday 23rd January
The American Express

Nicklaus GC at LionsGate, PGA West TPC Stadium Course
USPGA Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 20th January – Sunday 23rd January
Tournament of Champions

Four Season GC Orlando
USLPGA Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 27th January – Sunday 30th January
Dubai Desert Classic

Emirates GC
DP World Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 27th January – Sunday 30th January
Farmer Insurance Open

Torrey Pines North Course, Torrey Pines South Course
USPGA Tour, Stroke Play

Thursday 27th January – Sunday 30th January
Gainbridge LPGA

Boca Rio GC
USLPGA Tour, Stroke Play

SEE ALSO: Surprising Golf Trivia You Need to Know